8 december - en vän långt bort

2011-12-08 @ 13:17:17
1. I'm drunk, I suppose
Jag har en vän som finns väldigt långt borta nu. Ända borta i Vancouver, Kanada. Och jag saknar henne så jävla mycket. Jag är så avundsjuk på hennes mod att bara åka iväg sådär till ett helt främmande land och bara leva sitt liv till 100 %. Och jag kan knappt med ord beskriva hur mycket jag längtar tills hon kommer hem igen


I know this girl, she call's herself the ugly duckling
She's the most beautiful girl in the world, and she always make me laugh
And it isn't true what she said, about being the one standing on the ground
watching everyone else spread their wings and fly

You ain't no ugly duckling my dear
You're the swan among the ducks

And you're not the one standing all alone on the ground
You're the only one with wings!

And my friend, the world is a very dark place, and not to many stands in the sun
We just have to remember that we could've stood in the middle of a pouring rain

And when that awful voice whispers bad things in your ear
Remember how far you've come while everyone else seems to stand in the same place

You are important!
You have a meaning!
And I will always stand by your side.
Through the nights and days,
through rain and sunshine
I'll always stand by your side.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Frida

Amanda, det där var det finaste någonsin. jag älskar dig. Jag saknar dig. <3

2011-12-09 @ 18:03:14

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0